Reviews of ATP Environmental Solutions

Average: 5.00 Stars

5 Star Review for ATP Environmental Solutions

Jen

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

October 29th, 2018

John and Pete are fantastic, they provide detailed information and explanations. Their knowledge was extremely helpful navigating build back projects after hurricane Irma. They are trustworthy and extremely respectful. I highly recommend them if you want professionalism and a complete job from start to finish.

Eric

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

September 22nd, 2018

John was working on a serious mold problem in my apartment in Florida while I was in New York. He was terrific. He kept in constant contact with me, calling me every step of the way, sending me photos of the problem and then what he did to remediate it. He explained things clearly, he was friendly, and most important of all, he did a great job. I went to my Florida apartment after he finished the job. The mold was gone, his crew was neat, the apartment was in good order. What more can anyone ask for?

Antonio

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

June 19th, 2018

Our experience with John was amazing. We had a water heater expansion that developed a pin hole and shot thru the ceiling in our garage. It was so powerful that it penetrated the ceiling opening up a hole. The water trickled down flooding the floor and the walls. We wanted to make sure that the dry walls and ceiling were not compromised with mold. When we contacted John he was very upfront and honest. He is knowledgeable, professional, neat and very personal. We live in Boynton Beach and would HIGHLY recommend his company to our friends and neighbors. Thank you John!

Kelley

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

February 8th, 2018

We had a great experience with John at ATP. He and his team were professional and knowledgeable.

Jeremy

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

June 20th, 2017

Lake Worth, FL

I was fortunate to find John's company (ATP Environmental Solns) after not being satisfied with other mold remediation companies. John actually helped me out before any work was done, giving me very good advice on dealing with the insurance company and other suggestions. His company was more economical and timely than the quotes I received for my mold situation from some other competitors. He and his brother are true professionals, very honest and ethical. I cannot recommend highly enough.

Jenny

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

June 20th, 2017

Boynton Beach, FL

John was a great guy who was friendly and courteous. Very informative during the assessment and found the problem areas in no time at all. Would highly recommend..! Thank you again John.

Gaby

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

June 6th, 2017

Wellington, FL

We had a possible mold problem inside a closet in our boat, this past long weekend just before leaving for our trip, and the response was immediate and efficient. In less than 24 hours the problem was detected and solved. Mr. Shippole was proficient, fast, respectful and honest. He solved our problem in time to be able to enjoy our vacation. THX John!

Sheila

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

May 31st, 2017

Delray Beach, FL

John was very responsive, professional and thorough. He concluded that we did not need to take any action based on his inspection and didn't pressure us into any unnecessary services. We would definitely call him again!

Michael

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

May 18th, 2017

Lantana, FL

After purchasing a townhome with a potential mold issue I called upon John for help. I was worried as it was my first time using Thumbtack. Not only did John identify my mold issue, but he educated me on what my options were going further and gave me sound advice for the road ahead. I feel that John went over and beyond the call of duty. Hopefully my mold days are behind me but if not, I've got a guy to go to.

Amy

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

May 3rd, 2017

Lake Worth, FL

John was very honest and took the time to explain how the process works. I recommend ATP.

Chris

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

April 28th, 2017

Ocean Ridge, FL

John was very professional & prompt . I had mold in my ceiling from an A/C in the attic that had leaked. He contained the area, cut into the ceiling area sprayed & clean it and was done in the 3 days he said it would take. He was a genuinely polite, honest, very professional and priced was excellent for all that he did! I would definitely use John again and recommend him highly!

Rahm

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

April 26th, 2017

Boynton Beach, FL

Professional prompt and punctual. This was by far the best inspection for my new house. Information about the inspection was explained in detail and accuracy, any and all question I had. Report was accurate and thurough. Customer service terrific. Thanks ATP.

Jennifer

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

April 17th, 2017

Delray Beach, FL

My husband and I recently moved into a house that was a foreclosure and the guest house had a strange smell. Even though we completely re-painted the walls, ripped and replaced the old carpet, ran the faucets, we couldn't figure out where the smell was coming from and it was very frustrating. John came out to our home to take a look and he was very knowledgable. He made suggestions about the steps we should take in getting rid of the smell and finding out where it was coming from, concluding that the gist of the smell was from underneath the stairway (in an un-vented closet). It also might have been combined with the fact that we put new carpet on the stairwell which had a new smell to it. Because we've only lived here 2 weeks, he recommended to wait and take some steps (de-humidifier under the stairs), airing out the place on a cool night when the humidity is low outside, etc. I'm happy to say that the smell is almost gone, and I probably would have spent hundreds of dollars on mold testing with another company, when it really wouldn't have helped or was not necessary. Granted, if the smell is still here in a few weeks and I sense that something still isn't right, I will be calling John to take further action in doing more investigating and perhaps testing. I'd highly recommend him.

Phil

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

April 12th, 2017

Palm Beach, FL

Mr Shippole was fast experienced and reasonably priced for the job. 5 stars.

Niles

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

March 28th, 2017

Boca Raton, FL

We needed someone to do a mold inspection and quickly as we were in the process of buying a house. We found ATP Environmental Solutions over the weekend and they responded to us quickly and were able to get on site the next business day. They were both thorough and knowledgeable and we felt totally comfortable with them. I would highly recommend them.

Anthony

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

February 25th, 2017

Pompano Beach, FL

ATP provided exceptional service! John was a pleasure to work with. The work was precise and reasonably priced. John went above and beyond in explaining the extent of the issues and the work needed to correct them. We would without a doubt hire ATP Environmental solutions for any future work.

Gary

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

January 10th, 2017

Lighthouse Point, FL

Very pleased! They are honest and professional. Also great follow up. I would highly recommend. ATP Environmental Solution Specialist!!

John

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

May 19th, 2016

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

John is a no nonsense guy who saved me a lot of money. He inspected the area, diagnosed the most likely causes and explained the solutions. No extra costly testing. Highly recommend.

William

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

May 16th, 2016

Tequesta, FL

John is a stand up honest guy that walked through our property with short notice. Professional and offered his opinions and recommendations as a courtesy. If additional work is needed, he is our choice. Highly Recommend.

Peter

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

May 9th, 2016

Wellington, FL

John has been EXCEPTIONALLY helpful and great to work with. We have a vacation house in Wellington, FL and are only their part of the year. On a chance visit in the middle of the year, far from our usual visit time, we discovered an 2nd story AC unit had failed and was leaking water for who knows how long into the hardwood floor and seeping into the 1st floor ceilings and walls. Needless to say, we walked into a home with destroyed dry wall, covered in mold and a complete horror. John has helped us quickly deal with the mold and also helped us handle our insurance claim report. He knows his work, he does it quick and efficiently, and is worth every penny to get the job done.

Greg

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

May 1st, 2016

Boca Raton, FL

Great company to do business with very honest. Customer focused and knows their business. Professionals in this business that are just not interested in doing business but giving true estimates.

Nancy

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

April 4th, 2016

Miami, FL

I moved recently and have various concerns regarding the indoor air quality in my new place (my husband has allergies and I have a toddler). I was searching the internet to determine how to best address indoor air quality concerns and I'm so glad I came across ATP's website! Instead of trying to just take my money for services I didn't need, John walked me through simple steps that I could take before having any work done (such as, making sure my ducts and air handler are clean). How often do you find that someone takes the time to give you a consultation as opposed to trying to sell you a package? John, thanks for your time and your integrity. If I decide I have to retain your services, I will feel confident that any work you recommend or perform is necessary and not just a sales pitch to tale my hard earned money!

Erica

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

February 3rd, 2016

Miami, FL

ATP is a fantastic company. After our initial meeting and estimate, John and Pete arrived on time, did the work as needed, cleaned everything, were willing to answer all of my questions, worked together with my contractor to plan each step, and took the time to help me set up extra containment areas to keep out construction dust. ATP went above and beyond and I am very happy to recommend them.

Dora

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

January 15th, 2016

Miami, FL

THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! You don't encounter too often this level of professionalism, integrity and humanity. John did amazing job, and in the process of doing it demonstrated extreme honesty too. It was a breeze. There is no question in my mind whom I would call again next time if I ever encounter mold again. Thank you so much, John!!!

George

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

December 14th, 2015

Fort Lauderdale, FL

I would Highly Recommend ATP and have done so. Extremely Professional. On Time for appointment which is extremely rare in Florida. They were attentive to my concerns. The proposal was easy to understand. Prior to the proposal they visited the site and gave me various options in order to minimize any concerns that my Condo Board would have had. Presently, Eight of my neighbours have also using ATP services and are extremely pleased.

Cathy

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

November 23rd, 2015

Jupiter, FL

Mold remediation was needed in our condo. John Shippole was wonderful. He is very experienced in mold remediation and clearly explained what needed to be done. He worked with our insurance company and even sent us pictures of the pieces of furniture after the remediation was completed. John is wonderful to work with and I would definitely use his services again.

Ciara

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

November 23rd, 2015

Boca Raton, FL

John Shippole was great I highly recommend!!! He came out to assess my mold situation in my apartment and was very helpful. He was honest about the issue and didn't try and sell me on something I didn't need.

Dianna

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

July 29th, 2015

Miami, FL

They were 30 to 40 percent less than everyone else. We had several estimates. They did a great job and did the new drywall and other stuff. They did the whole job. They were down to earth, hard working people. They came in and did the job. They didn't hesitate, showed up when they were supposed to, and finished the job. They tested to make sure the air was clear before we paid them. They were considerably cheaper than the others we had out. One company wanted $45,000. I couldn't even tell that they had been there. They pulled the cabinets out from under the granite and didn't break it. Then they rebuilt the cabinets underneath the granite. They were right on time. They said there would be here at 9 o'clock and there were here at 9 o'clock. A couple of nights there were here until 8 o'clock at night. If I get mold again, I would definitely use them. We sold the house and the lady that bought the house, went by to make sure she was satisfied, I found that out from her.

Patricia

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

April 14th, 2015

Delray Beach, FL

Absolutely professional, Cannot recommend him highly enough. Could only wish all professionals were up to his standard.

Robert

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

April 11th, 2015

Boca Raton, FL

We had just completed a total renovation on the apt and thought it was cleaned thoroughly, we had a tremendous dust problem. I called John up and although he was eager to come over, he had questions he needed answered first. He told me for example that over 95% of all dust problems are caused by the A.C system, and asked me to take some pictures of the dust on the glass table and send them to him. He called me back the same day and told me to get a particular filter at Home Depot and wait. While it is still too early to tell, I do notice some changes in the dust patterns and will give it another few days for the new filter to calm down the area. To sum it up, John Shippole gave me over 45 minutes of his time on his cell phone to try and correct this issue without charging. I don't know how this will eventually play out but you can rest assured John and his company will be the first and only call

Alethea

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

February 23rd, 2015

Delray Beach, FL

I highly recommend this company. John was a professional in the highest degree. We were renting and had mold damage. ATP came out did the test and we had our results within 48 hours. The landlord reimbursed us for the test and has even offered to provide 1 month's rent towards our new apartment once we move out. I can honestly say we were extremely satisfied with this company and our overall experience.

Peter

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

February 8th, 2015

Miami, FL

Delivered what he promised to do on time and very resourceful

Harriet

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

January 23rd, 2015

Boynton Beach, FL

Everything was great. He is a terrific guy and did a great job. I am satisfied on all fronts.

Janet

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

January 18th, 2015

Jupiter, FL

From the minute John walked in he was very professional and knew exactly what he was doing. He didn't take any money up front and was thorough in inspecting the home. He took pictures and explained what the plan was. The mold I had was visible and smelled, and gave me a sore throat and cough, and he completely took care of it. He sent me a report later of what he had done. So honest and sincere, I wish everyone could be like him!

Lou

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

September 19th, 2014

Miami, FL

Just a note to thank you for your rapid personal response and excellent work in heading off the potential mold problem in our home. Your initial analysis was reassuring and the subsequent tests verified your opinion that the problem could be handled with fogging and that a complicated and costly treatment wasn't required. We all know of some of the nightmare overreactions endured by home and condo owners in south Fl. And we're grateful that we found a family owned company concerned with fixing the problem with the most effective rather than the most extensive and expensive treatment.

Allen

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

September 19th, 2014

Pompano Beach, FL

John is a dedicated professional. I enjoyed meeting him and seeing firsthand, his expertise.

Alena

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

July 24th, 2014

Delray Beach, FL

John promptly reply to our call & came to our house in less than 4hours to assess the situation at home. Having molds in our home (on the concrete slab under the wood laminate underlayment) that necessitates us to move out with the kids is very stressful yet having someone who is very knowledgeable & trustworthy is a blessing; John is very patient on all out inquiries, accommodating and offers different options that would fit on our budget during this unfortunate event, and still renders the quality of his service has truly made things easier for us to bear. Having a thorough job done and very client-oriented person gives us the peace of mind that our home would be a safe place to live again. John's warranty of workmanship is a proof that he is not in business just for a handshake but someone who would be there for his client's before/during/after the job. He is a person tht goes above & beyond (proof #1 he reviewed the 3rd party Mold Inspection Report, and John told us that the mold inspector did not include the HVAC. If it were not for John, we really do not know about it and we would not be able to tell the mold inspector we hired that his assessment was incomplete.; then proof #2 John did a courtesy check on our baseboards as he highly suspect that has molds in which the 3rd party mold inspector said it does not have mold... and we are very grateful to John because indeed there were molds too!) DEFINITELY, we would refer John of ATP Environmental Solutions to our family & friends.

Ernest

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

February 23rd, 2014

Palm Beach, FL

John was extremely professional and prompt during the entire process. He was clean, took the time to explain every aspect of the testing and was careful in general. I appreciated his quick turn around with the results and his follow up calls.

Dorothy

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

December 11th, 2013

Boynton Beach, FL

They checked to see if there was any mold in the house. I hired them after finding them on Angie's List.

Everything turned out fine.

Felix

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

October 27th, 2013

West Palm Beach, FL

Very courteous and prompt. Made suggestions and he uncovered an issue before it got worse. I would definitely use this service again.

Heather

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

August 1st, 2013

Boca Raton, FL

John himself came in and tested for mold in a new home just purchased. He did tests upstairs and downstairs. He then sent the results in and came back to me with the results within 2 days. The tests showed one area in the house that had mold a small amount. I had just thought there would be more considering the people had lots of dogs and cats. John assured us the problem was not huge aall and had it remediated. He did a second test a week where everything came back perfect. Everything had been eliminated. This was a great experience. When you think mold you get scared. He was assuring the whole time that everything would be ok and never once alarmed me as I had had with other companies in the past on other homes. He was on time, knowledgeable, friendly and reasonable in cost. I would definitely recommend his company for this type of work. Most importantly he came very quickly after the phone call which I liked best and was alwys responsive.

Monty

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

April 12th, 2013

Boynton Beach, FL

John Shippole, our contract was very knowledgeable, professional and patient with us.

Bev

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

March 15th, 2013

Wellington, FL

A friend recommended John for us to call as we had 2 bad odors coming from our bathroom closet. He took an air sample and had it tested for mold and mildew. The test was negative. John recommended using an odor dissolving spray solution. He sprayed it on the walls in the closet. After several days the odor diminished and now is gone. John is a true professional. Very strategic in trying to solve the problem as cost effectively as possible. He is friendly, polite and we enjoyed working with him and would recommend his service to family and friends.

David

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

July 12th, 2005

Boston, MA

On behalf of Habitat for Humanity of Greater Boston, I would like to thank you for your excellent response and the great results in mold remediation recently at our Mattapan property. We had a desperate situation with an abandoned town house that had been flooded and was creating a neighborhood crisis with the smell and potential health issues due to the extent of the mold throughout the home. Not only were the neighbors concerned, but there is a day care center located nearby that heightened the level of anxiety.

We had anticipated weeks of identifying and remediation of the problems. You were able to identify the issues in two days and complete the process of removing the mold and its causes in one day. The far exceeded our expectations.

David Coolidge
Director of Construction
Habitat for Humanity

Richard

5 Star Rating for ATP Environmental Solutions Specialists

October 31st, 2003

Winchendon, MA

I would like to take this opportunity to thank your firm for such a prompt and reliable response to our school district's mold problem. I believe it is due to your same day callback. that we were able to start immediate analysis and remediation. thereby saving valuable class time. In addition, you have been very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining lab findings and how to prevent future occurrences. Your advice also prepared us for discussing the findings and recommendations with the school committee and community.

Sincerely,
Richard G. Bedard
Business Manager
Winchendon Public Schools

We Accept All Major Credit Cards

Credit Card Logos