Reviews of ATP Environmental Solutions

Average: 5.00 Stars

John

5 Star Rating

May 19th, 2016

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

John is a no nonsense guy who saved me a lot of money. He inspected the area, diagnosed the most likely causes and explained the solutions. No extra costly testing. Highly recommend.

William

5 Star Rating

May 16th, 2016

Tequesta, FL

John is a stand up honest guy that walked through our property with short notice. Professional and offered his opinions and recommendations as a courtesy. If additional work is needed, he is our choice. Highly Recommend.

Peter

5 Star Rating

May 9th, 2016

Wellington, FL

John has been EXCEPTIONALLY helpful and great to work with. We have a vacation house in Wellington, FL and are only their part of the year. On a chance visit in the middle of the year, far from our usual visit time, we discovered an 2nd story AC unit had failed and was leaking water for who knows how long into the hardwood floor and seeping into the 1st floor ceilings and walls. Needless to say, we walked into a home with destroyed dry wall, covered in mold and a complete horror. John has helped us quickly deal with the mold and also helped us handle our insurance claim report. He knows his work, he does it quick and efficiently, and is worth every penny to get the job done.

Greg

5 Star Rating

May 1st, 2016

Boca Raton, FL

Great company to do business with very honest. Customer focused and knows their business. Professionals in this business that are just not interested in doing business but giving true estimates.

Nancy

5 Star Rating

April 4th, 2016

Miami, FL

I moved recently and have various concerns regarding the indoor air quality in my new place (my husband has allergies and I have a toddler). I was searching the internet to determine how to best address indoor air quality concerns and I'm so glad I came across ATP's website! Instead of trying to just take my money for services I didn't need, John walked me through simple steps that I could take before having any work done (such as, making sure my ducts and air handler are clean). How often do you find that someone takes the time to give you a consultation as opposed to trying to sell you a package? John, thanks for your time and your integrity. If I decide I have to retain your services, I will feel confident that any work you recommend or perform is necessary and not just a sales pitch to tale my hard earned money!

Erica

5 Star Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Miami, FL

ATP is a fantastic company. After our initial meeting and estimate, John and Pete arrived on time, did the work as needed, cleaned everything, were willing to answer all of my questions, worked together with my contractor to plan each step, and took the time to help me set up extra containment areas to keep out construction dust. ATP went above and beyond and I am very happy to recommend them.

Dora

5 Star Rating

January 15th, 2016

Miami, FL

THE BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! You don't encounter too often this level of professionalism, integrity and humanity. John did amazing job, and in the process of doing it demonstrated extreme honesty too. It was a breeze. There is no question in my mind whom I would call again next time if I ever encounter mold again. Thank you so much, John!!!

George

5 Star Rating

December 14th, 2015

Fort Lauderdale, FL

I would Highly Recommend ATP and have done so. Extremely Professional. On Time for appointment which is extremely rare in Florida. They were attentive to my concerns. The proposal was easy to understand. Prior to the proposal they visited the site and gave me various options in order to minimize any concerns that my Condo Board would have had. Presently, Eight of my neighbours have also using ATP services and are extremely pleased.

Cathy

5 Star Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Jupiter, FL

Mold remediation was needed in our condo. John Shippole was wonderful. He is very experienced in mold remediation and clearly explained what needed to be done. He worked with our insurance company and even sent us pictures of the pieces of furniture after the remediation was completed. John is wonderful to work with and I would definitely use his services again.

Ciara

5 Star Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Boca Raton, FL

John Shippole was great I highly recommend!!! He came out to assess my mold situation in my apartment and was very helpful. He was honest about the issue and didn't try and sell me on something I didn't need.

Dianna

5 Star Rating

July 29th, 2015

Miami, FL

They were 30 to 40 percent less than everyone else. We had several estimates. They did a great job and did the new drywall and other stuff. They did the whole job. They were down to earth, hard working people. They came in and did the job. They didn't hesitate, showed up when they were supposed to, and finished the job. They tested to make sure the air was clear before we paid them. They were considerably cheaper than the others we had out. One company wanted $45,000. I couldn't even tell that they had been there. They pulled the cabinets out from under the granite and didn't break it. Then they rebuilt the cabinets underneath the granite. They were right on time. They said there would be here at 9 o'clock and there were here at 9 o'clock. A couple of nights there were here until 8 o'clock at night. If I get mold again, I would definitely use them. We sold the house and the lady that bought the house, went by to make sure she was satisfied, I found that out from her.

Patricia

5 Star Rating

April 14th, 2015

Delray Beach, FL

Absolutely professional, Cannot recommend him highly enough. Could only wish all professionals were up to his standard.

Robert

5 Star Rating

April 11th, 2015

Boca Raton, FL

We had just completed a total renovation on the apt and thought it was cleaned thoroughly, we had a tremendous dust problem. I called John up and although he was eager to come over, he had questions he needed answered first. He told me for example that over 95% of all dust problems are caused by the A.C system, and asked me to take some pictures of the dust on the glass table and send them to him. He called me back the same day and told me to get a particular filter at Home Depot and wait. While it is still too early to tell, I do notice some changes in the dust patterns and will give it another few days for the new filter to calm down the area. To sum it up, John Shippole gave me over 45 minutes of his time on his cell phone to try and correct this issue without charging. I don't know how this will eventually play out but you can rest assured John and his company will be the first and only call

Alethea

5 Star Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Delray Beach, FL

I highly recommend this company. John was a professional in the highest degree. We were renting and had mold damage. ATP came out did the test and we had our results within 48 hours. The landlord reimbursed us for the test and has even offered to provide 1 month's rent towards our new apartment once we move out. I can honestly say we were extremely satisfied with this company and our overall experience.

Peter

5 Star Rating

February 8th, 2015

Miami, FL

Delivered what he promised to do on time and very resourceful

Harriet

5 Star Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Boynton Beach, FL

Everything was great. He is a terrific guy and did a great job. I am satisfied on all fronts.

Janet

5 Star Rating

January 18th, 2015

Jupiter, FL

From the minute John walked in he was very professional and knew exactly what he was doing. He didn't take any money up front and was thorough in inspecting the home. He took pictures and explained what the plan was. The mold I had was visible and smelled, and gave me a sore throat and cough, and he completely took care of it. He sent me a report later of what he had done. So honest and sincere, I wish everyone could be like him!

Lou

5 Star Rating

September 19th, 2014

Miami, FL

Just a note to thank you for your rapid personal response and excellent work in heading off the potential mold problem in our home. Your initial analysis was reassuring and the subsequent tests verified your opinion that the problem could be handled with fogging and that a complicated and costly treatment wasn't required. We all know of some of the nightmare overreactions endured by home and condo owners in south Fl. And we're grateful that we found a family owned company concerned with fixing the problem with the most effective rather than the most extensive and expensive treatment.

Allen

5 Star Rating

September 19th, 2014

Pompano Beach, FL

John is a dedicated professional. I enjoyed meeting him and seeing firsthand, his expertise.

Alena

5 Star Rating

July 24th, 2014

Delray Beach, FL

John promptly reply to our call & came to our house in less than 4hours to assess the situation at home. Having molds in our home (on the concrete slab under the wood laminate underlayment) that necessitates us to move out with the kids is very stressful yet having someone who is very knowledgeable & trustworthy is a blessing; John is very patient on all out inquiries, accommodating and offers different options that would fit on our budget during this unfortunate event, and still renders the quality of his service has truly made things easier for us to bear. Having a thorough job done and very client-oriented person gives us the peace of mind that our home would be a safe place to live again. John's warranty of workmanship is a proof that he is not in business just for a handshake but someone who would be there for his client's before/during/after the job. He is a person tht goes above & beyond (proof #1 he reviewed the 3rd party Mold Inspection Report, and John told us that the mold inspector did not include the HVAC. If it were not for John, we really do not know about it and we would not be able to tell the mold inspector we hired that his assessment was incomplete.; then proof #2 John did a courtesy check on our baseboards as he highly suspect that has molds in which the 3rd party mold inspector said it does not have mold... and we are very grateful to John because indeed there were molds too!) DEFINITELY, we would refer John of ATP Environmental Solutions to our family & friends.

Ernest

5 Star Rating

February 23rd, 2014

Palm Beach, FL

John was extremely professional and prompt during the entire process. He was clean, took the time to explain every aspect of the testing and was careful in general. I appreciated his quick turn around with the results and his follow up calls.

Dorothy

5 Star Rating

December 11th, 2013

Boynton Beach, FL

They checked to see if there was any mold in the house. I hired them after finding them on Angie's List.

Everything turned out fine.

Felix

5 Star Rating

October 27th, 2013

West Palm Beach, FL

Very courteous and prompt. Made suggestions and he uncovered an issue before it got worse. I would definitely use this service again.

Heather

5 Star Rating

August 1st, 2013

Boca Raton, FL

John himself came in and tested for mold in a new home just purchased. He did tests upstairs and downstairs. He then sent the results in and came back to me with the results within 2 days. The tests showed one area in the house that had mold a small amount. I had just thought there would be more considering the people had lots of dogs and cats. John assured us the problem was not huge aall and had it remediated. He did a second test a week where everything came back perfect. Everything had been eliminated. This was a great experience. When you think mold you get scared. He was assuring the whole time that everything would be ok and never once alarmed me as I had had with other companies in the past on other homes. He was on time, knowledgeable, friendly and reasonable in cost. I would definitely recommend his company for this type of work. Most importantly he came very quickly after the phone call which I liked best and was alwys responsive.

Monty

5 Star Rating

April 12th, 2013

Boynton Beach, FL

John Shippole, our contract was very knowledgeable, professional and patient with us.

Bev

5 Star Rating

March 15th, 2013

Wellington, FL

A friend recommended John for us to call as we had 2 bad odors coming from our bathroom closet. He took an air sample and had it tested for mold and mildew. The test was negative. John recommended using an odor dissolving spray solution. He sprayed it on the walls in the closet. After several days the odor diminished and now is gone. John is a true professional. Very strategic in trying to solve the problem as cost effectively as possible. He is friendly, polite and we enjoyed working with him and would recommend his service to family and friends.

We Accept All Major Credit Cards

Credit Card Logos